Advisory Council

The Advisory Council for the Stockton Center for Community Engagement is comprised of on- and off-campus partners who advise on the Center's outreach and partnership activities and opportunties. Members of the Advisory Council are integral collaborators in the South Jersey community, forming a network that is deep and broad.

Meet Our 2018 - 2019 Advisory Council


  • Dr. Michael Klein, Interim Executive Director of the William J. Hughes Center for Public Policy 
  • Chelsea P. Tracy-Bronson, Assistant Professor of Teacher Education
  • Dr. David Burdick, Professor of Psychology
  • Dr. Tait Chirenje, Associate Professor of Environmental Studies
  • Dr. Merydawilda Colón, Executive Director
  • Emari DiGiorgio, Professor of Writing & First - Year Studies
  • Christina Birchler, Director, Hammonton and Manahawkin Instructional Sites
  • Daniel Douglas, Director of Strategic Communications
  • John EmgeCommunity Member-at-Large
  • Dr. Mary Lou Galantino, Distinguished Professor of Physical Therapy
  • Dr. Chris Catching, Vice President of Student Affairs
  • Dr. Lisa Honaker, Dean, School of Arts and Humanities and Professor of British Literature
  • Brian K. Jackson, Chief Operating Officer, Atlantic City Campus
  • Dr. Claudine Keenan, Dean, School of Education and Tenured Professor of Instructional Technology 
  • Dr. Tara Luke, Professor of Biology

  • Alexander Marino, Assistant to Provost for Atlantic City Instructional Sites
  • Ariane Newman-Hutchins, Assistant Director, Continuing Studies Health Sciences
  • Dr.  Rummy PanditExecutive Director of the Lloyd D. Levenson Institute of Gaming, Hospitality and Tourism
  • Dr. Michael Rodriguez, Associate Professor of Political Science
  • Dr. Joseph Rubenstein, Professor of Anthropology
  • Dr. Stephen B. DavisAssistant Vice President/Dean of Students, Inclusion and Wellness
  • Daniel Fidalgo Tomé, Director of Service-Learning
  • Lolita Treadwell, Deputy Chief of Staff
  • Carol Waties, Esq., Director, Small Business Development Center


  • Christina Bevilacqua, Deputy Chief of Staff, City of Atlantic City
  • Cassandra Shellhorn, Center for Family Services